Harbinger of the Tides Commander 2017 Merchant of Secrets

Into the Roil Into the Roil English

Instant, 1U (2)

Kicker {1}{U} (You may pay an additional {1}{U} as you cast this spell.)

Return target nonland permanent to its owner's hand. If Into the Roil was kicked, draw a card.

"Roil tide! Roil tide! Tie yourselves down!"

Illus. Kieran Yanner

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: If the targeted permanent is an illegal target by the time Into the Roil resolves, the entire spell is countered. You don't draw a card.
Printings:
#86 (Kieran Yanner)

Editions:
English Commander 2017 (Common)
English Commander 2014 Edition (Common)
English Duel Decks: Jace vs. Vraska (Common)
English Zendikar (Common)

Languages:
German In die Turbulenz hinein
French En plein Roulis
Italian Nel Torbido
Spanish Dentro de la Turbulencia
Portuguese Adentrar o Turbilhão
Japanese 乱動への突入
Simplified Chinese 没入狂搅
Russian Навстречу Великому Валу


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Into the Roil
View Decks with Into the Roil
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.