Icefall Regent Archenemy: Nicol Bolas Prognostic Sphinx

Ior Ruin Expedition Ior Ruin Expedition English

Enchantment, 1U (2)

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may put a quest counter on Ior Ruin Expedition.

Remove three quest counters from Ior Ruin Expedition and sacrifice it: Draw two cards.

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).
  • 10/1/2009: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.
#25 (Chris Rahn)

English Archenemy: Nicol Bolas (Common)
English Zendikar (Common)

German Expedition zur Ior-Ruine
French Expédition des ruines de Ior
Italian Spedizione alle Rovine Ior
Spanish Expedición a las ruinas de Ior
Portuguese Expedição à Ruína de Ior
Japanese アイオーの廃墟の探検
Simplified Chinese 艾瓯遗迹探险
Russian Экспедиция к Иорским Руинам

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ior Ruin Expedition
View Decks with Ior Ruin Expedition
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.