Inheritance Alliances Juniper Order Advocate

Ivory Gargoyle Ivory Gargoyle English

Creature — Gargoyle 2/2, 4W (5)

Flying

When Ivory Gargoyle dies, return it to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step and you skip your next draw step.

{4}{W}: Exile Ivory Gargoyle.

Illus. Quinton Hoover

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: The player who controlled Ivory Gargoyle when it was put into a graveyard will skip his or her next draw step even if Ivory Gargoyle is returned to the battlefield under a different player's control (because it's owned by someone else) or isn't returned to the battlefield at all (because it left the graveyard before the end of the turn, for example).
  • 10/1/2008: The second ability can be activated only if Ivory Gargoyle is on the battlefield.
Printings:
#131 (Quinton Hoover)

Editions:
English Alliances (Rare)
English MTGO Masters Edition II (Rare)

Languages:
German Elfenbeingargoyle
French Gargouille d'ivoire
Italian Gargoyle d'Avorio
Spanish Gárgola de marfil
Portuguese Gárgula de Marfim


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ivory Gargoyle
View Decks with Ivory Gargoyle
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.