Izzet Chemister Commander 2017 Shifting Shadow

Kindred Charge Kindred Charge English

Sorcery, 4RR (6)

Choose a creature type. For each creature you control of the chosen type, create a token that's a copy of that creature. Those tokens gain haste. Exile them at the beginning of the next end step.

For goblins, quantity is quality.

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2017: The tokens copy exactly what was printed on the creatures and nothing else (unless one of those creatures was copying something else or was a token; see below). They don’t copy whether that creature was tapped or untapped, whether it had any counters on it or Auras and/or Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on.
  • 8/25/2017: If a copied creature had {X} in its mana cost, X is 0.
  • 8/25/2017: If a copied creature was copying something else, the tokens enter the battlefield as whatever that creature was copying.
  • 8/25/2017: If a copied creature is a token, the token created by Kindred Charge copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put it onto the battlefield.
  • 8/25/2017: Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creatures will trigger when the tokens enter the battlefield. Any “As [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[This creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the copied creature will also work.
  • 8/25/2017: All of the tokens enter the battlefield at the same time. Any triggered abilities they have will see each other entering the battlefield.
  • 8/25/2017: If a copied creature is legendary, any triggered abilities it has will trigger if appropriate before the “legend rule” causes one of those legendary creatures to be put into its owner’s graveyard. Those abilities will be put on the stack after the “legend rule” is applied.
  • 8/25/2017: You must choose an existing creature type, such as Vampire or Cat. Card types such as “artifact” can’t be chosen.
  • 8/25/2017: You can’t choose multiple creature types, such as “Cat Warrior.” A Cat Warrior is both a Cat and a Warrior. It’s affected by anything that affects either type and unaffected by things that affect non-Cat or non-Warrior creatures.
Printings:
#27 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Commander 2017 (Rare)

Languages:
German Ansturm der Sippe
French Charge de congénères
Italian Assalto della Stirpe
Spanish Carga de la estirpe
Portuguese Ataque da Estirpe
Japanese 同族の突撃


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Kindred Charge
View Decks with Kindred Charge
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.