Galecaster Colossus Commander 2017 Magus of the Mind

Kindred Discovery Kindred Discovery English

Enchantment, 3UU (5)

As Kindred Discovery enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.

Whenever a creature you control of the chosen type enters the battlefield or attacks, draw a card.

Few things are truly "lost" at sea.

Illus. Lake Hurwitz

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2017: If you somehow control a Kindred Discovery with no chosen creature type, its last ability can’t trigger, even if a creature with no creature types enters the battlefield or attacks.
  • 8/25/2017: You must choose an existing creature type, such as Vampire or Cat. Card types such as “artifact” can’t be chosen.
  • 8/25/2017: You can’t choose multiple creature types, such as “Cat Warrior.” A Cat Warrior is both a Cat and a Warrior. It’s affected by anything that affects either type and unaffected by things that affect non-Cat or non-Warrior creatures.
Printings:
#11 (Lake Hurwitz)

Editions:
English Commander 2017 (Rare)

Languages:
German Entdeckungen der Sippe
French Découverte de congénères
Italian Scoperta della Stirpe
Spanish Descubrimiento de la estirpe
Portuguese Descoberta da Estirpe
Japanese 同族の発見


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Kindred Discovery
View Decks with Kindred Discovery
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.