Kite Shield Magic 2012 Manalith

Kraken's Eye Kraken's Eye English

Artifact, 2 (2)

Whenever a player casts a blue spell, you may gain 1 life.

It's seen the wonders of entire worlds trapped in the depths of a bottomless ocean.

Illus. Alan Pollack

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The ability triggers whenever any player, not just you, casts a blue spell.
  • 10/1/2009: If a player casts a blue spell, Kraken's Eye's ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell. Kraken's Eye's ability will resolve (causing you to gain 1 life) before the spell does.
Printings:
#211 (Alan Pollack)

Editions:
English Magic 2012 (Uncommon)
English Magic 2011 (Uncommon)
English Duels of the Planeswalkers (Uncommon)
English Magic 2010 (Uncommon)
English Tenth Edition (Uncommon)
English Ninth Edition (Uncommon)
English Darksteel (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Das Auge des Kraken
French Œil du kraken
Italian Occhio del Kraken
Spanish Ojo de kraken
Portuguese Olho de Kraken
Japanese クラーケンの目
Simplified Chinese 巨怪硕眼
Russian Глаз Кракена
Traditional Chinese 巨怪碩眼
Korean


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Kraken's Eye
View Decks with Kraken's Eye
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.