Kingpin's Pet Gatecrash Martial Glory

Lazav, Dimir Mastermind Lazav, Dimir Mastermind English

Legendary Creature — Shapeshifter 3/3, UUBB (4)


Whenever a creature card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere, you may have Lazav, Dimir Mastermind become a copy of that card, except its name is still Lazav, Dimir Mastermind, it's legendary in addition to its other types, and it gains hexproof and this ability.

Illus. David Rapoza

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/24/2013: Lazav, Dimir Mastermind becomes a copy of the creature card in the graveyard. If that card is no longer in the graveyard when Lazav's ability resolves, use the characteristics of that card as it last existed in the graveyard. Notably, copy effects that applied to the creature card when it was on the battlefield won't be copied by Lazav. For example, if a Clone is put into an opponent's graveyard from the battlefield and you use Lazav's ability, it will become 0/0. It won't become a copy of whatever Clone was copying.
  • 1/24/2013: If multiple creature cards are put into an opponent's graveyard at the same time, you choose the order that Lazav's triggered abilities go on the stack.
  • 1/24/2013: Enters-the-battlefield abilities of the creature card Lazav is copying won't trigger as Lazav is already on the battlefield when it becomes a copy of that creature card.
  • 1/24/2013: Token creatures dying won't cause Lazav's triggered ability to trigger.
#174 (David Rapoza)

English Gatecrash (Mythic Rare)

German Lazav, Dimir-Drahtzieher
French Lazav, érudit de Dimir
Italian Lazav, Genio Dimir
Spanish Lazav, mente maestra dimir
Portuguese Lazav, Mentor dos Dimir
Japanese ディミーアの黒幕ラザーヴ
Simplified Chinese 底密尔首脑拉札夫
Russian Лазав, Вдохновитель Димиров
Traditional Chinese 底密爾首腦拉札夫
Korean 디미르의 흑막 라자브

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lazav, Dimir Mastermind
View Decks with Lazav, Dimir Mastermind
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.