Lifebane Zombie Magic 2014 Core Set Liliana's Reaver

Liliana of the Dark Realms Liliana of the Dark Realms English

Legendary Planeswalker — Liliana (Loyalty: 3), 2BB (4)

+1: Search your library for a Swamp card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library.

−3: Target creature gets +X/+X or -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the number of Swamps you control.

−6: You get an emblem with "Swamps you control have ‘{T}: Add {B}{B}{B}{B} to your mana pool.'"

Illus. D. Alexander Gregory

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2012: You can activate Liliana's first ability even if your library contains no Swamp cards (or you don't want to find one). You'll still search your library and shuffle it.
  • 7/1/2012: When you activate Liliana's second ability, you choose only the target creature. You choose whether that creature gets +X/+X or -X/-X when the ability resolves. The value of X is determined by the number of Swamps you control when the ability resolves.
  • 7/1/2012: Liliana's emblem doesn't remove any other abilities of Swamps you control.
  • 7/1/2013: Each of Liliana's abilities refers to lands (or land cards) with the subtype Swamp, not just ones named Swamp.
#102 (D. Alexander Gregory)

English Magic 2014 Core Set (Mythic Rare)
English Magic 2013 (Mythic Rare)
English Media Inserts (Special)

German Liliana aus dem Dunkelreich
French Liliana des Royaumes obscurs
Italian Liliana dei Reami Oscuri
Spanish Liliana de los Reinos Oscuros
Portuguese Liliana dos Reinos Sombrios
Japanese 闇の領域のリリアナ
Simplified Chinese 闇境莉莲娜
Russian Лилиана из Темных Владений
Traditional Chinese 闇境莉蓮娜
Korean 사악한 영역의 릴리아나

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Liliana of the Dark Realms
View Decks with Liliana of the Dark Realms
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.