Energy Arc Alliances Lim-Dûl's Vault

Lim-Dûl's Paladin Lim-Dûl's Paladin English

Creature — Human Knight 0/3, 2BR (4)

Trample

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may discard a card. If you don't, sacrifice Lim-Dûl's Paladin and draw a card.

Whenever Lim-Dûl's Paladin becomes blocked, it gets +6/+3 until end of turn.

Whenever Lim-Dûl's Paladin attacks and isn't blocked, it assigns no combat damage to defending player this turn and that player loses 4 life.

Illus. Christopher Rush

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: An ability that triggers when something “attacks and isn't blocked” triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step.
Printings:
#191 (Christopher Rush)

Editions:
English Alliances (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Lim-Dûls Paladin
French Paladin de Lim-Dûl
Italian Paladino di Lim-Dûl
Spanish Paladín de Lim-Dûl
Portuguese Paladino de Lim-Dûl


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lim-Dûl's Paladin
View Decks with Lim-Dûl's Paladin
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.