Kindred Discovery Commander 2017 Portal Mage

Magus of the Mind Magus of the Mind English

Creature — Human Wizard 4/5, 4UU (6)

{U}, {T}, Sacrifice Magus of the Mind: Shuffle your library, then exile the top X cards, where X is one plus the number of spells cast this turn. Until end of turn, you may play cards exiled this way without paying their mana costs.

"I'll show you what you truly desire."

Illus. John Stanko

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2017: If no spells have been cast in the turn you activate Magus of the Mind’s ability, X is one.
  • 8/25/2017: You may play a land exiled this way only if you have an available land play this turn.
  • 8/25/2017: You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions for cards you cast this way.
  • 8/25/2017: If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Tormenting Voice, those must be paid to cast the card.
  • 8/25/2017: If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
  • 8/25/2017: Any of the cards you don’t play will remain in exile.
Printings:
#12 (John Stanko)

Editions:
English Commander 2017 (Rare)

Languages:
German Magus des Verstandes
French Mage de l'esprit
Italian Magus della Mente
Spanish Mago de la mente
Portuguese Magus da Mente
Japanese 精神の大魔術師


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Magus of the Mind
View Decks with Magus of the Mind
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.