Malfegor Commander Anthology Meren of Clan Nel Toth

Mazirek, Kraul Death Priest Mazirek, Kraul Death Priest English

Legendary Creature — Insect Shaman 2/2, 3BG (5)


Whenever a player sacrifices another permanent, put a +1/+1 counter on each creature you control.

The clicks and buzz of the undercity proclaim him the incarnation of decay.

Illus. Mathias Kollros

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/4/2015: If a permanent is sacrificed to pay a cost of a spell or ability, Mazirek's ability will resolve before that spell or ability. Conversely, if a permanent is sacrificed during the resolution of a spell or ability, that spell or ability will finish resolving before Mazirek's ability is put onto the stack.
  • 11/4/2015: Mazirek itself doesn't allow any player to sacrifice any permanents. Its ability triggers whenever a player sacrifices a permanent because some other spell, ability, or cost instructed the player to do so.
  • 11/4/2015: A legendary creature that dies because of the “legend rule” isn't sacrificed.
#185 (Mathias Kollros)

English Commander Anthology (Mythic Rare)
English Commander 2015 (Mythic Rare)

German Mazirek, Kraul-Todespriester
French Mazirek, nécroprêtre kraul
Italian Mazirek, Necrosciamano Kraul
Spanish Mazirek, sacerdote de la muerte kraul
Japanese クロールの死の僧侶、マジレク
Simplified Chinese 刻洛死亡僧侣马兹瑞

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mazirek, Kraul Death Priest
View Decks with Mazirek, Kraul Death Priest
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.