Mindless Null Zendikar Needlebite Trap

Mire Blight Mire Blight English

Enchantment — Aura, B (1)

Enchant creature

When enchanted creature is dealt damage, destroy it.

"Is there anything in Guul Draz that doesn't suck the life out of you?"
—Tarsa, Sea Gate sell-sword

Illus. Dave Kendall

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Mire Blight's ability triggers when the enchanted creature is dealt any kind of damage, not just combat damage.
  • 10/1/2009: If Mire Blight's ability triggers, the creature it was enchanting at that time is the one that will be destroyed when the ability resolves. It doesn't matter if Mire Blight leaves the battlefield or somehow becomes attached to another creature by that time.
Printings:
#104 (Dave Kendall)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Common)

Languages:
German Matschfäule
French Flétrissement des fondrières
Italian Deperimento Melmoso
Spanish Ruina del cieno
Portuguese Lodo Deteriorante
Japanese ぬかるみの荒廃
Simplified Chinese 泥沼萎疾
Russian Болотная Порча


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mire Blight
View Decks with Mire Blight
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.