Manglehorn Amonkhet Oashra Cultivator

Naga Vitalist Naga Vitalist English

Creature — Naga Druid 1/2, 1G (2)

{T}: Add to your mana pool one mana of any type that a land you control could produce.

"The lands of the God-Pharaoh are suffused with his breath."

Illus. James Ryman

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: The types of mana are white, blue, black, red, green, and colorless.
  • 4/18/2017: Any change to a land's type or abilities gained by a land can affect the types of mana a land can produce.
  • 4/18/2017: Naga Vitalist checks the effects of all mana-producing abilities of lands you control, but it doesn't check their costs or legality. For example, Spire of Industry says “{tap}, Pay 1 life: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool. Activate this ability only if you control an artifact.” If you control Spire of Industry and Naga Vitalist, you can tap Naga Vitalist for any color of mana. It doesn't matter whether you control an artifact, whether you can pay 1 life, or whether Spire of Industry is untapped.
  • 4/18/2017: Naga Vitalist doesn't care about any restrictions or riders your lands put on the mana they produce, such as the one Cavern of Souls has. It just cares about types of mana.
Printings:
#176 (James Ryman)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Common)

Languages:
German Naga-Vitalistin
French Vitaliste naga
Italian Naga Vitalista
Spanish Vitalista naga
Portuguese Vitalista Naga
Japanese ナーガの生気論者
Simplified Chinese 活力那伽
Russian Нага-Жизнеродительница
Traditional Chinese 活力那伽
Korean 나가 활력자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Naga Vitalist
View Decks with Naga Vitalist
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.