Nature's Chosen Alliances Splintering Wind

Nature's Wrath Nature's Wrath English

Enchantment, 4GG (6)

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Nature's Wrath unless you pay {G}.

Whenever a player puts an Island or blue permanent onto the battlefield, he or she sacrifices an Island or blue permanent.

Whenever a player puts a Swamp or black permanent onto the battlefield, he or she sacrifices a Swamp or black permanent.

Illus. Liz Danforth

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: A single permanent may cause both the second and third abilities to trigger. For example, Underground Sea is both an Island and a Swamp, and Skeleton Ship is both blue and black.
  • 10/1/2008: Nature's Wrath cares about who puts the permanent onto the battlefield, not under whose control the permanent enters the battlefield under.
Printings:
#82 (Liz Danforth)

Editions:
English Alliances (Rare)
English MTGO Masters Edition II (Rare)

Languages:
German Zorn der Natur
French Colère de la nature
Italian Ira della Natura
Spanish Ira de la naturaleza
Portuguese Ira da Natureza


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nature's Wrath
View Decks with Nature's Wrath
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.