Mortal's Resolve Born of the Gods Nessian Wilds Ravager

Nessian Demolok Nessian Demolok English

Creature — Beast 3/3, 3GG (5)

Tribute 3 (As this creature enters the battlefield, an opponent of your choice may put three +1/+1 counters on it.)

When Nessian Demolok enters the battlefield, if tribute wasn't paid, destroy target noncreature permanent.

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: If the opponent pays tribute, the creature will enter the battlefield with the specified number of +1/+1 counters on it. It won't enter the battlefield and then have the +1/+1 counters placed on it.
  • 2/1/2014: The choice of whether to pay tribute is made as the creature with tribute is entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late to respond to the creature spell. For example, in a multiplayer game, opponents won't know whether tribute will be paid or which opponent will be chosen to pay tribute or not when deciding whether to counter the creature spell.
  • 2/1/2014: If the triggered ability has a target, that target will not be known while the creature spell with tribute is on the stack.
  • 2/1/2014: Players can't respond to the tribute decision before the creature enters the battlefield. That is, if the opponent doesn't pay tribute, the triggered ability will trigger before any player has a chance to remove the creature.
  • 2/1/2014: The triggered ability will resolve even if the creature with tribute isn't on the battlefield at that time.
  • 4/18/2017: For effects that check which player put counters on the entering creature, the player chosen to pay tribute puts those counters on it, not the creature's controller.
Printings:
#128 (Daarken)

Editions:
English Born of the Gods (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Nessischer Dämolok
French Démolok nessian
Italian Demolok Nessian
Spanish Demolok nessiano
Portuguese Demolok Nessiano
Japanese ネシアンのデモロク
Simplified Chinese 奈西安迪默洛兽
Russian Нессийский Демолок
Traditional Chinese 奈西安迪默洛獸
Korean 네시안 데몰록


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nessian Demolok
View Decks with Nessian Demolok
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.