Odunos River Trawler Born of the Gods Sanguimancy

Pain Seer Pain Seer English

Creature — Human Wizard 2/2, 1B (2)

Inspired — Whenever Pain Seer becomes untapped, reveal the top card of your library and put that card into your hand. You lose life equal to that card's converted mana cost.

Every twitching nerve and pulsing vein carries a message, discernible with the right tools.

Illus. Tyler Jacobson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: If the mana cost of the revealed card includes {X}, X is considered to be 0.
  • 2/1/2014: If the revealed card doesn’t have a mana cost (because it’s a land card, for example), its converted mana cost is 0.
  • 2/1/2014: Inspired abilities trigger no matter how the creature becomes untapped: by the turn-based action at the beginning of the untap step or by a spell or ability.
  • 2/1/2014: If an inspired ability triggers during your untap step, the ability will be put on the stack at the beginning of your upkeep. If the ability creates one or more token creatures, those creatures won’t be able to attack that turn (unless they gain haste).
  • 2/1/2014: Inspired abilities don’t trigger when the creature enters the battlefield.
  • 2/1/2014: If the inspired ability includes an optional cost, you decide whether to pay that cost as the ability resolves. You can do this even if the creature leaves the battlefield in response to the ability.
Printings:
#80 (Tyler Jacobson)

Editions:
English Born of the Gods (Rare)
English Magic Game Day Cards (Special)

Languages:
German Schmerzseher
French Voyant de douleur
Italian Veggente del Dolore
Spanish Vidente del dolor
Portuguese Vidente da Dor
Japanese 苦痛の予見者
Simplified Chinese 苦痛预言师
Russian Провидец Боли
Traditional Chinese 苦痛預言師
Korean 고통의 예언자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pain Seer
View Decks with Pain Seer
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.