Overwhelming Stampede Commander Anthology Phantom Nantuko

Pathbreaker Ibex Pathbreaker Ibex English

Creature — Goat 3/3, 4GG (6)

Whenever Pathbreaker Ibex attacks, creatures you control gain trample and get +X/+X until end of turn, where X is the greatest power among creatures you control.

"My skills are wasted here."
—Juruk, Kalonian tracker

Illus. Christopher Moeller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/4/2015: The value of X is calculated as Pathbreaker Ibex's ability resolves. Notably, if you attack with two Pathbreaker Ibex (and control no other creatures), the first ability to resolve will give those Ibex +3/+3. The second ability will then give them +6/+6.
  • 7/14/2017: If this creature's power is negative as its ability resolves, X is considered to be 0. (This is a change from previous rulings.)
#132 (Christopher Moeller)

English Commander Anthology (Rare)
English Commander 2015 (Rare)

German Pfadbrecher-Steinbock
French Bouquetin défricheur
Italian Stambecco Sfondapista
Spanish Íbice abrecaminos
Japanese 草分けるアイベックス
Simplified Chinese 辟路原羊

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pathbreaker Ibex
View Decks with Pathbreaker Ibex
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.