Lightning Runner Aether Revolt Precise Strike

Pia's Revolution Pia's Revolution English

Enchantment, 2R (3)

Whenever a nontoken artifact is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, return that card to your hand unless target opponent has Pia's Revolution deal 3 damage to him or her.

Pia's passion was directed at the big picture—at making real, lasting change.

Illus. Clint Cearley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: If a nontoken artifact is put into your graveyard at the same time as Pia’s Revolution, Pia’s Revolution’s ability triggers.
  • 2/9/2017: It doesn’t matter who controlled the artifact when it was put into your graveyard. Pia’s Revolution’s ability will trigger if you own that artifact.
  • 2/9/2017: The target opponent chooses whether to have Pia’s Revolution deal 3 damage to him or her as its ability resolves. You won’t return the card to your hand if that player chooses to be dealt damage or if the card leaves the graveyard before the ability resolves.
  • 2/9/2017: If there are no legal targets for Pia’s Revolution’s ability (perhaps because each of your opponents has hexproof), it will be removed from the stack with no effect. No one may choose to be dealt damage and you won’t return the artifact card to your hand.
  • 7/14/2017: There are many important moments in the story, but the most crucial—called “story spotlights”—are shown on cards. You can read more about these events in the official Magic fiction at
#91 (Clint Cearley)

English Aether Revolt (Rare)

German Pias Revolution
French Révolte de Pia
Italian Rivoluzione di Pia
Spanish Revolución de Pia
Portuguese Revolução de Pia
Japanese ピアの革命
Simplified Chinese 琵雅的革命
Russian Революция Пии
Traditional Chinese 琵雅的革命
Korean 피아의 혁명

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pia's Revolution
View Decks with Pia's Revolution
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.