Rampaging Baloths Archenemy: Nicol Bolas Scute Mob

Retreat to Kazandu Retreat to Kazandu English

Enchantment, 2G (3)

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, choose one —

• Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature.

• You gain 2 life.

Illus. Kieran Yanner

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
  • 8/25/2015: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve.
  • 8/25/2015: If the ability has an additional or replacement effect that depends on the land having a certain basic land type, the ability will check that land's type as the ability resolves. If, at that time, the land that entered the battlefield is no longer on the battlefield, use its types when it left the battlefield to determine what happens.
Printings:
#72 (Kieran Yanner)

Editions:
English Archenemy: Nicol Bolas (Uncommon)
English Battle for Zendikar (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Zendikar vs. Eldrazi (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Rückzug nach Kazandu
French Repli vers le Kazandou
Italian Ritirata verso Kazandu
Spanish Retirada a Kazandu
Portuguese Retirada para Kazandu
Japanese カザンドゥへの撤退
Simplified Chinese 撤往卡赞度
Russian Отступление в Казанду
Traditional Chinese 撤往卡贊度
Korean 카잔두로 후퇴


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Retreat to Kazandu
View Decks with Retreat to Kazandu
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.