Renegade Wheelsmith Aether Revolt Spire Patrol

Rogue Refiner Rogue Refiner English

Creature — Human Rogue 3/2, 1UG (3)

When Rogue Refiner enters the battlefield, draw a card and you get {e}{e} (two energy counters).

"It's natural, it's all around us, and it's there for the taking. Just try and tell me what I'm doing is wrong."

Illus. Victor Adame Minguez

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They're not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren't mana. They don't go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can't give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can't pay more energy counters than you have.
  • Banned in Standard (Type 2)
#135 (Victor Adame Minguez)

English Aether Revolt (Uncommon)

German Abtrünniger Veredler
French Gredin raffineur
Italian Raffinatore Fuorilegge
Spanish Refinador bribón
Portuguese Refinador Clandestino
Japanese ならず者の精製屋
Simplified Chinese 土法精炼师
Russian Мятежный Очиститель
Traditional Chinese 土法精煉師
Korean 악당 제련가

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Rogue Refiner
View Decks with Rogue Refiner
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.