Lotus Vale Weatherlight Winding Canyons

Scorched Ruins Scorched Ruins English

Land

If Scorched Ruins would enter the battlefield, sacrifice two untapped lands instead. If you do, put Scorched Ruins onto the battlefield. If you don't, put it into its owner's graveyard.

{T}: Add {C}{C}{C}{C} to your mana pool.

Illus. John Avon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/1/2008: If you don't sacrifice the lands, Scorched Ruins never enters the battlefield — it goes directly to your graveyard.
Printings:
#166 (John Avon)

Editions:
English Weatherlight (Rare)

Languages:
German Verbrannte Ruinen
French Ruines dévastées
Italian Rovine Bruciate
Spanish Ruinas calcinadas
Portuguese Ruínas Devastadas


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Scorched Ruins
View Decks with Scorched Ruins
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.