Silklash Spider Commander Anthology Song of the Dryads

Skullwinder Skullwinder English

Creature — Snake 1/3, 2G (3)

Deathtouch (Any amount of damage this deals to a creature is enough to destroy it.)

When Skullwinder enters the battlefield, return target card from your graveyard to your hand, then choose an opponent. That player returns a card from their graveyard to their hand.

Illus. James Paick

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/4/2015: Skullwinder's enters-the-battlefield ability targets only the card in your graveyard. If that card is an illegal target as the ability tries to resolve, the ability won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. No cards will be returned to any player's hand.
  • 11/4/2015: You choose the opponent as the ability is resolving. You may choose an opponent with no cards in their graveyard.
Printings:
#146 (James Paick)

Editions:
English Commander Anthology (Uncommon)
English Commander 2015 (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schädelwinder
French Crotale golgothien
Italian Crotalo dei Teschi
Spanish Crótalo quebrantahuesos
Japanese 髑髏蛇
Simplified Chinese 颅骨响尾蛇


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Skullwinder
View Decks with Skullwinder
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.