Setessan Starbreaker Born of the Gods Snake of the Golden Grove

Skyreaping Skyreaping English

Sorcery, 1G (2)

Skyreaping deals damage to each creature with flying equal to your devotion to green. (Each {G} in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to green.)

Illus. Seb McKinnon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: Numeric mana symbols ({0}, {1}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 9/15/2013: Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 9/15/2013: Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
  • 9/15/2013: If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.
Printings:
#140 (Seb McKinnon)

Editions:
English Born of the Gods (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Himmelstilgung
French Faucheciel
Italian Mieticielo
Spanish Cosecha del firmamento
Portuguese Limpeza Aérea
Japanese 空掃き
Simplified Chinese 刈空扫击
Russian Небесная Жатва
Traditional Chinese 刈空掃擊
Korean 하늘 쓸기


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Skyreaping
View Decks with Skyreaping
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.