Shieldmate's Blessing Zendikar Sunspring Expedition

Steppe Lynx Steppe Lynx English

Creature — Cat 0/1, W (1)

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, Steppe Lynx gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

Nothing quickens the predator's blood like the unfamiliar scents of new hunting grounds and the mewling cries of new prey.

Illus. Nic Klein

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).
  • 10/1/2009: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.
#36 (Nic Klein)

English Zendikar (Common)

German Steppenluchs
French Lynx des steppes
Italian Lince della Steppa
Spanish Lince de la estepa
Portuguese Lince de Estepe
Japanese ステップのオオヤマネコ
Simplified Chinese 草原山猫
Russian Степная Рысь

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Steppe Lynx
View Decks with Steppe Lynx
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.