Conclave Phalanx Duel Decks: Elspeth vs. Tezzeret Catapult Master

Stormfront Riders Stormfront Riders English

Creature — Human Soldier 4/3, 4W (5)

Flying

When Stormfront Riders enters the battlefield, return two creatures you control to their owner's hand.

Whenever Stormfront Riders or another creature is returned to your hand from the battlefield, create a 1/1 white Soldier creature token.

Illus. Wayne Reynolds

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2007: If the first ability of Stormfront Riders causes you to return two creatures to your hand, its second ability will trigger twice, even if Stormfront Riders is one of the returned creatures.
  • 2/1/2007: The second ability of Stormfront Riders triggers when a creature token you own is returned to your hand.
  • 2/1/2007: If Stormfront Riders and multiple creatures are returned to your hand at the same time, such as with Evacuation or Upheaval, then Stormfront Riders will trigger once for each creature returned, including itself.
  • 2/1/2007: If you are instructed to return more creatures than you control, you must return all the creatures you control to their owner's hand.
  • 10/1/2009: A token's owner is the player under whose control it entered the battlefield.
  • 6/8/2016: You may return this creature itself to its owner's hand as its triggered ability resolves. If you don't control enough other creatures, you must return it.
  • 6/8/2016: The ability doesn't target any creature. You don't choose what to return until the ability resolves. Once the ability has started to resolve, no one can respond to the choice.
Printings:
#17 (Wayne Reynolds)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Elspeth vs. Tezzeret (Uncommon)
English Planar Chaos (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Gewitterfrontreiter
French Chevaucheurs du front de l'orage
Italian Cavalieri del Fronte della Tempesta
Spanish Jinetes del frente de tormenta
Portuguese Ginetes de Frentempestade
Japanese 嵐前線の乗り手
Simplified Chinese 暴锋骑兵
Russian Штормовые Всадники


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Stormfront Riders
View Decks with Stormfront Riders
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.