Sun's Bounty Coldsnap Surging Sentinels

Sunscour Sunscour English

Sorcery, 5WW (7)

You may exile two white cards from your hand rather than pay Sunscour's mana cost.

Destroy all creatures.

Illus. Jim Murray

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/15/2006: Paying the alternative cost doesn't change when you can cast the spell. A creature spell you cast this way, for example, can still only be cast during your main phase while the stack is empty.
  • 7/15/2006: You may pay the alternative cost rather than the card's mana cost. Any additional costs are paid as normal.
  • 7/15/2006: If you don't have two cards of the right color in your hand, you can't choose to cast the spell using the alternative cost.
  • 7/15/2006: You can't exile a card from your hand to pay for itself. At the time you would pay costs, that card is on the stack, not in your hand.
Printings:
#19 (Jim Murray)

Editions:
English Coldsnap (Rare)

Languages:
German Säubernde Sonne
French Abolition du soleil
Italian Devastazione Solare
Spanish Depuración solar
Portuguese Limpeza Solar
Japanese 太陽の一掃
Simplified Chinese 烈日扫荡
Russian Солнечное очищение


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sunscour
View Decks with Sunscour
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.