Steppe Lynx Zendikar Windborne Charge

Sunspring Expedition Sunspring Expedition English

Enchantment, W (1)

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may put a quest counter on Sunspring Expedition.

Remove three quest counters from Sunspring Expedition and sacrifice it: You gain 8 life.

Illus. Chris J. Anderson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).
  • 10/1/2009: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.
Printings:
#37 (Chris J. Anderson)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Common)

Languages:
German Expedition zur Sonnenquelle
French Expédition de Solsource
Italian Spedizione alla Sorgente Solare
Spanish Expedición a la Fuente Solar
Portuguese Expedição a Sol Primaveril
Japanese 陽の泉の探検
Simplified Chinese 日泉探险
Russian Экспедиция к Солнечному Роднику


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sunspring Expedition
View Decks with Sunspring Expedition
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.