Tajuru Warcaller Battle for Zendikar Undergrowth Champion

Territorial Baloth Territorial Baloth English

Creature — Beast 4/4, 4G (5)

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, Territorial Baloth gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

It knows nothing of Eldrazi or Planeswalkers, just that there are new intruders in its territory.

Illus. Matt Stewart

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).
  • 10/1/2009: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.
  • 8/25/2015: A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
  • 8/25/2015: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve.
  • 8/25/2015: If the ability has an additional or replacement effect that depends on the land having a certain basic land type, the ability will check that land's type as the ability resolves. If, at that time, the land that entered the battlefield is no longer on the battlefield, use its types when it left the battlefield to determine what happens.
Printings:
#196 (Matt Stewart)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Common)
English Duel Decks: Zendikar vs. Eldrazi (Common)
English Zendikar (Common)

Languages:
German Gebietstreuer Baloth
French Baloth territorial
Italian Baloth Territoriale
Spanish Báloth territorial
Portuguese Baloth Territorial
Japanese 領地のベイロス
Simplified Chinese 据地巴洛西
Russian Территориальный Балот
Traditional Chinese 據地巴洛西
Korean 영역을 지키는 발로스


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Territorial Baloth
View Decks with Territorial Baloth
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.