Glissa, the Traitor Mirrodin Besieged Bladed Sentinel

Tezzeret, Agent of Bolas Tezzeret, Agent of Bolas English

Legendary Planeswalker — Tezzeret (Loyalty: 3), 2UB (4)

+1: Look at the top five cards of your library. You may reveal an artifact card from among them and put it into your hand. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

−1: Target artifact becomes an artifact creature with base power and toughness 5/5.

−4: Target player loses X life and you gain X life, where X is twice the number of artifacts you control.

Illus. Aleksi Briclot

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: The artifact targeted by the second ability will retain any types, subtypes, or supertypes it has. Notably, if an Equipment becomes an artifact creature, it can’t be attached to another creature. If it was attached to a creature, it becomes unattached.
  • 6/1/2011: If the target of the second ability is already an artifact creature, its power and toughness will each become 5. This overwrites all previous effects that set the creature’s power and toughness to specific values. Any power- or toughness-setting effects that start to apply after this ability resolves will overwrite this effect.
  • 6/1/2011: Effects that modify that creature’s power or toughness, such as the effects of Giant Growth, will apply to it no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for counters that change the creature’s power or toughness (such as -1/-1 counters) and effects that switch its power and toughness.
  • 6/1/2011: The number of artifacts you control is counted when the last ability resolves, not when it is activated.
Printings:
#97 (Aleksi Briclot)

Editions:
English Mirrodin Besieged (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Tezzeret, Bolas' Agent
French Tezzeret, agent de Bolas
Italian Tezzeret, Agente di Bolas
Spanish Tezzeret, agente de Nicol Bolas
Portuguese Tezzeret, Agente de Nicol Bolas
Japanese ボーラスの工作員、テゼレット
Simplified Chinese 波拉斯特务泰兹瑞
Russian Теззерет, Агент Боласа
Traditional Chinese 波拉斯特務泰茲瑞


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Tezzeret, Agent of Bolas
View Decks with Tezzeret, Agent of Bolas
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.