Sudden Storm Born of the Gods Tromokratis

Thassa's Rebuff Thassa's Rebuff English

Instant, 1U (2)

Counter target spell unless its controller pays {X}, where X is your devotion to blue. (Each {U} in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to blue.)

To resist Thassa is to deny the rising tide.

Illus. Lucas Graciano

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#54 (Lucas Graciano)

Editions:
English Born of the Gods (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Thassas Zurückweisung
French Rebuffade de Thassa
Italian Rifiuto di Thassa
Spanish Desaire de Tassa
Portuguese Repúdio de Tassa
Japanese タッサの拒絶
Simplified Chinese 塔萨的拒斥
Russian Отпор Тассы
Traditional Chinese 塔薩的拒斥
Korean 타사의 거절


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Thassa's Rebuff
View Decks with Thassa's Rebuff
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.