Silent-Blade Oni Planechase Anthology Vela the Night-Clad

Thromok the Insatiable Thromok the Insatiable English

Legendary Creature — Hellion 0/0, 3RG (5)

Devour X, where X is the number of creatures devoured this way (As this enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice any number of creatures. This creature enters the battlefield with X +1/+1 counters on it for each of those creatures.)

Illus. Terese Nielsen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2012: For example, if Thromok devours one creature, it will enter the battlefield with one +1/+1 counter on it. If it devours two creatures, it will enter with two +1/+1 counters for each of them, for a total of four +1/+1 counters. Devouring three creatures will produce nine +1/+1 counters, and so on.
#106 (Terese Nielsen)

English Planechase Anthology (Mythic Rare)
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Mythic Rare)

German Thromok der Unersättliche
French Thromok l'Insatiable
Italian Thromok l'Insaziabile
Spanish Thromok el insaciable
Japanese 強欲なるスロモック

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Thromok the Insatiable
View Decks with Thromok the Insatiable
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.