Thunder Brute Born of the Gods Whims of the Fates

Thunderous Might Thunderous Might English

Enchantment — Aura, 1R (2)

Enchant creature

Whenever enchanted creature attacks, it gets +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is your devotion to red. (Each {R} in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to red.)

Illus. Jaime Jones

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: Numeric mana symbols ({0}, {1}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 9/15/2013: Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 9/15/2013: Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
  • 9/15/2013: If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it's still on the battlefield at that time.
Printings:
#114 (Jaime Jones)

Editions:
English Born of the Gods (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Donnernde Macht
French Puissance tonitruante
Italian Potenza Tonante
Spanish Poderío ensordecedor
Portuguese Força Trovejante
Japanese 雷撃の威力
Simplified Chinese 雷霆之力
Russian Громовая Мощь
Traditional Chinese 雷霆之力
Korean 천둥의 힘


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Thunderous Might
View Decks with Thunderous Might
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.