Urban Evolution Modern Masters 2017 Edition Voice of Resurgence

Vanish into Memory Vanish into Memory English

Instant, 2WU (4)

Exile target creature. You draw cards equal to that creature's power. At the beginning of your next upkeep, return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control. If you do, discard cards equal to that creature's toughness.

Out of sight, into mind.

Illus. Rebekah Lynn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/14/2017: Vanish into Memory cares about the creature's power just before it left the battlefield and its toughness just after it returns to the battlefield. For example, if you target a 2/2 creature with two +1/+1 counters on it, you'll draw four cards, then when it returns to the battlefield without any counters on it, you'll discard two cards.
  • 3/14/2017: If the creature exiled with Vanish into Memory never returns to the battlefield (because it was a token creature, for example), you don't discard any cards.
  • 3/14/2017: If the creature exiled with Vanish into Memory isn't a creature card (for example, a crewed Vehicle), that card will still be returned to the battlefield, but not as a creature. Since the card returned to the battlefield has no toughness, you discard no cards.
Printings:
#199 (Rebekah Lynn)

Editions:
English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Venser vs. Koth (Uncommon)
English Coldsnap (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Ins Gedächtnis verschwinden
French Disparition dans la mémoire
Italian Svanire nella Memoria
Spanish Desvanecerse en la memoria
Portuguese Desaparecer na Memória
Japanese 記憶への消失
Simplified Chinese 褪入记忆
Russian Исчезающая память


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Vanish into Memory
View Decks with Vanish into Memory
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.