Trostani, Selesnya's Voice Return to Ravnica Vraska the Unseen

Vitu-Ghazi Guildmage Vitu-Ghazi Guildmage English

Creature — Dryad Shaman 2/2, WG (2)

{4}{G}{W}: Create a 3/3 green Centaur creature token.

{2}{G}{W}: Populate. (Create a token that's a copy of a creature token you control.)

"Preachers of freedom forget that conformity can be beautiful."

Illus. Jason Chan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You can choose any creature token you control for populate. If a spell or ability puts a token onto the battlefield under your control and then instructs you to populate (as Coursers' Accord does), you may choose to copy the token you just created, or you may choose to copy another creature token you control.
  • 4/15/2013: If you choose to copy a creature token that's a copy of another creature, the new creature token will copy the characteristics of whatever the original token is copying.
  • 4/15/2013: The new creature token copies the characteristics of the original token as stated by the effect that put the original token onto the battlefield.
  • 4/15/2013: The new token doesn't copy whether the original token is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any noncopy effects that have changed its power, toughness, color, and so on.
  • 4/15/2013: Any “as [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[this creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the new token will work.
  • 4/15/2013: If you control no creature tokens when you populate, nothing will happen.
#207 (Jason Chan)

English Return to Ravnica (Uncommon)

German Gildenmagierin von Vitu-Ghazi
French Ghildmage de Vitu-Ghazi
Italian Maga della Gilda di Vitu-Ghazi
Spanish Mago del gremio de Vitu-Ghazi
Portuguese Mago de Guilda de Vitu-Ghazi
Japanese ヴィトゥ=ガジーのギルド魔道士
Simplified Chinese 维图加基公会法师
Russian Маг Гильдии из Виту-Гази
Traditional Chinese 維圖加基公會法師
Korean 비투-가지의 길드 마도사

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Vitu-Ghazi Guildmage
View Decks with Vitu-Ghazi Guildmage
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.