Supreme Verdict Iconic Masters Æther Vial

Vizkopa Guildmage Vizkopa Guildmage English

Creature — Human Wizard 2/2, WB (2)

{1}{W}{B}: Target creature gains lifelink until end of turn.

{1}{W}{B}: Whenever you gain life this turn, each opponent loses that much life.

Illus. Tyler Jacobson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/24/2013: multiple instances of lifelink on the same creature are redundant. Giving the same creature lifelink more than once won't cause you to gain additional life.
  • 1/24/2013: Each time the second ability resolves, a delayed triggered ability is created. Whenever you gain life that turn, each of those abilities will trigger. For example, if you activate the second ability twice (and let those abilities resolve) and then you gain 2 life, each opponent will lose a total of 4 life. Each instance will cause two abilities to trigger, each causing that player to lose 2 life.
#211 (Tyler Jacobson)

English Iconic Masters (Uncommon)
English Commander 2013 Edition (Uncommon)
English Gatecrash (Uncommon)

German Vizkopa-Gildenmagierin
French Ghildmage de Vizkopa
Italian Maga della Gilda di Vizkopa
Spanish Maga del gremio de Vizkopa
Portuguese Mago de Guilda de Vizkopa
Japanese ヴィズコーパのギルド魔道士
Simplified Chinese 伟柯帕公会法师
Russian Маг Гильдии из Визкопы
Traditional Chinese 偉柯帕公會法師
Korean 비즈코파의 길드 마도사

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Vizkopa Guildmage
View Decks with Vizkopa Guildmage
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.