Thopter Foundry Commander 2016 Trial (Trial/Error)

Worm Harvest Worm Harvest English

Sorcery, 2{B/G}{B/G}{B/G} (5)

Create a 1/1 black and green Worm creature token for each land card in your graveyard.

Retrace (You may cast this card from your graveyard by discarding a land card in addition to paying its other costs.)

Illus. Chuck Lukacs

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: Casting a card by using its retrace ability works just like casting any other spell, with two exceptions: You're casting it from your graveyard rather than your hand, and you must discard a land card in addition to any other costs.
  • 8/1/2008: A retrace card cast from your graveyard follows the normal timing rules for its card type.
  • 8/1/2008: When a retrace card you cast from your graveyard resolves or is countered, it's put back into your graveyard. You may use the retrace ability to cast it again.
  • 8/1/2008: If the active player casts a spell that has retrace, that player may cast that card again after it resolves, before another player can remove the card from the graveyard. The active player has priority after the spell resolves, so he or she can immediately cast a new spell. Since casting a card with retrace from the graveyard moves that card onto the stack, no one else would have the chance to affect it while it's still in the graveyard.
  • 8/1/2008: If you cast Worm Harvest from your graveyard by using retrace, the land you discard as an additional cost will be counted by Worm Harvest when it resolves.
#238 (Chuck Lukacs)

English Commander 2016 (Rare)
English Modern Masters (Uncommon)
English Eventide (Rare)

German Würmerernte
French Moisson de vers
Italian Raccolto del Verme
Spanish Cosechar gusanos
Portuguese Colheita de Verme
Japanese 蟲の収穫
Simplified Chinese 蠕虫收成
Russian Урожай Червей

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Worm Harvest
View Decks with Worm Harvest
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.