Worldslayer Magic 2012 Buried Ruin

Wurm's Tooth Wurm's Tooth English

Artifact, 2 (2)

Whenever a player casts a green spell, you may gain 1 life.

Jevna Nor lugged it around, bragging of his triumph over the wurm. Luckily, the tavern regulars didn't notice it was only a baby tooth.

Illus. Alan Pollack

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The ability triggers whenever any player, not just you, casts a green spell.
  • 10/1/2009: If a player casts a green spell, Wurm's Tooth's ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell. Wurm's Tooth's ability will resolve (causing you to gain 1 life) before the spell does.
Printings:
#223 (Alan Pollack)

Editions:
English Magic 2012 (Uncommon)
English Magic 2011 (Uncommon)
English Duels of the Planeswalkers (Uncommon)
English Magic 2010 (Uncommon)
English Tenth Edition (Uncommon)
English Ninth Edition (Uncommon)
English Darksteel (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Wurmzahn
French Dent de la guivre
Italian Dente del Wurm
Spanish Diente de sierpe
Portuguese Dente de Vorme
Japanese ワームの歯
Simplified Chinese 亚龙巨牙
Russian Клык Вурма
Traditional Chinese 亞龍巨牙
Korean


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Wurm's Tooth
View Decks with Wurm's Tooth
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.