Wei Strike Force Portal Three Kingdoms Xun Yu, Wei Advisor

Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed English

Legendary Creature — Human Soldier 3/2, 2BB (4)

Horsemanship (This creature can't be blocked except by creatures with horsemanship.)

Sacrifice Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed: Return target black card from your graveyard to your hand. Activate this ability only during your turn, before attackers are declared.

Illus. Junko Taguchi

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Despite the similarities between horsemanship and flying, horsemanship doesn't interact with flying or reach.
  • 10/1/2009: You can't activate Xiahou Dun's ability to return Xiahou Dun itself to your hand. You must choose a target before you sacrifice Xiahou Dun, so it's not a black card in your graveyard yet.
  • 9/20/2013: If a turn has multiple combat phases, the ability can only be activated before the beginning of the declare attackers step of the first combat phase in that turn.
#92 (Junko Taguchi)

English Portal Three Kingdoms (Rare)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Uncommon)

Japanese 隻眼の将軍 夏侯惇
Simplified Chinese Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed
View Decks with Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.