Zanikev Locust Return to Ravnica Ash Zealot

Annihilating Fire Annihilating Fire English

Instant, 1RR (3)

Annihilating Fire deals 3 damage to target creature or player. If a creature dealt damage this way would die this turn, exile it instead.

"The most impressive performances can be done only once."
—Mote, Rakdos madcap

Illus. Clint Cearley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: The creature can still regenerate.
  • 10/1/2012: A creature dealt damage by Annihilating Fire that dies this turn will be exiled even if it wasn't the target of Annihilating Fire (say, because the damage was redirected somehow).
  • 10/1/2012: A creature dealt damage by Annihilating Fire will be exiled no matter why the creature would die. It could be destroyed by another spell or ability.
Printings:
#85 (Clint Cearley)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Vernichtendes Feuer
French Feu annihilateur
Italian Fuoco Annientatore
Spanish Fuego aniquilador
Portuguese Fogo Aniquilador
Japanese 滅殺の火
Simplified Chinese 歼灭之火
Russian Всепожирающее Пламя
Traditional Chinese 殲滅之火
Korean 섬멸의 화염


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Annihilating Fire
View Decks with Annihilating Fire
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.