Voidwielder Return to Ravnica Catacomb Slug

Assassin's Strike Assassin's Strike English

Sorcery, 4BB (6)

Destroy target creature. Its controller discards a card.

When Selesnya missionaries moved into the Shanav Quarter, they faced scorn, ridicule, and ultimately martyrdom.

Illus. Chase Stone

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: You must be able to target a creature to cast Assassin's Strike.
  • 10/1/2012: If the creature is an illegal target when Assassin's Strike tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. Its controller won't discard a card.
  • 7/1/2013: If Assassin's Strike resolves but the creature isn't destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or has indestructible), its controller will discard a card.
Printings:
#57 (Chase Stone)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Stich der Meuchlerin
French Frappe de l'assassin
Italian Colpo dell'Assassino
Spanish Ataque del asesino
Portuguese Golpe do Assassino
Japanese 暗殺者の一撃
Simplified Chinese 杀手出击
Russian Нападение Убийцы
Traditional Chinese 殺手出擊
Korean 암살자의 일격


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Assassin's Strike
View Decks with Assassin's Strike
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.