Azusa, Lost but Seeking Champions of Kamigawa Dokai, Weaver of Life

Budoka Gardener Budoka Gardener English

Creature — Human Monk 2/1, 1G (2)

{T}: You may put a land card from your hand onto the battlefield. If you control ten or more lands, flip Budoka Gardener.

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: Budoka Gardener flips if you control ten or more lands when its ability resolves, even if you don't use its ability to put a land onto the battlefield.
  • 7/1/2013: Budoka Gardener flips even if you put a second copy of a legendary land onto the battlefield. You'll have ten lands on the battlefield while the ability is resolving, so the Gardener flips. Then you will choose one of the legendary lands to keep and put the other into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.
The other part is:
English Dokai, Weaver of Life

Printings:
#202a (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Champions of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Budoka-Gärtner
French Jardinier budoka
Italian Giardiniere Budoka
Spanish Jardinero budoka
Portuguese Jardineiro Budoka
Japanese 武道家の庭師
Simplified Chinese 植园武道家


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Budoka Gardener
View Decks with Budoka Gardener
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.