[ 1-3 ] 3 cards

Choke Choke English

Enchantment, 2G (3)

Islands don't untap during their controllers' untap steps.

Illus. Florian de Gesincourt

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

#50 (Florian de Gesincourt)

English Amonkhet Invocations (Special)
English World Championship Decks (Special)
English Eighth Edition (Uncommon)
English Tempest (Uncommon)

German Überwucherung
French Suffocation
Italian Soffocamento
Spanish Atoramiento
Portuguese Sufocar

all prints in all languages

Choked Estuary Choked Estuary English


As Choked Estuary enters the battlefield, you may reveal an Island or Swamp card from your hand. If you don't, Choked Estuary enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {U} or {B} to your mana pool.

Illus. Vincent Proce

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/8/2016: You may reveal any land card with either or both of the appropriate subtypes. It doesn't have to be a basic land. For example, you could reveal Prairie Stream from the Battle for Zendikar set to satisfy the ability of Choked Estuary.
  • 4/8/2016: Lands don't have a subtype just because they can produce mana of the corresponding color. Choked Estuary itself is neither an Island nor a Swamp, even though it produces blue and black mana, so you can't reveal one to satisfy the ability of another.
  • 4/8/2016: If an Island or Swamp is entering the battlefield from your hand at the same time as Choked Estuary, you may reveal the other land to have Choked Estuary enter untapped.
  • 4/8/2016: If an effect instructs you to put Choked Estuary onto the battlefield tapped, it will still enter the battlefield tapped even if you reveal a land card from your hand.
#270 (Vincent Proce)

English Shadows over Innistrad (Rare)

German Tote Flussmündung
French Estuaire asphyxié
Italian Estuario Soffocato
Spanish Estuario angosto
Portuguese Estuário Estrangulado
Japanese 詰まった河口
Simplified Chinese 阻滞河口
Russian Забитое Устье
Traditional Chinese 阻滯河口
Korean 황폐화된 강어귀

all prints in all languages

Jinxed Choker Jinxed Choker English

Artifact, 3 (3)

At the beginning of your end step, target opponent gains control of Jinxed Choker and puts a charge counter on it.

At the beginning of your upkeep, Jinxed Choker deals damage to you equal to the number of charge counters on it.

{3}: Put a charge counter on Jinxed Choker or remove one from it.

Illus. Mike Dringenberg

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: “You” is always Jinxed Choker's current controller.
  • 12/1/2004: If you activate Jinxed Choker's activated ability, you choose to either add or remove a counter when the ability resolves.
#189 (Mike Dringenberg)

English Mirrodin (Rare)

German Verhexte Halskette
French Collier porte-malheur
Italian Strangolatore Portasventura
Spanish Gargantilla de la desdicha
Portuguese Gargantilha Amaldiçoada
Japanese 凶運の首輪

all prints in all languages

[ 1-3 ] 3 cards

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.