[ 1-4 ] 4 cards

Angel of Condemnation Angel of Condemnation English

Creature — Angel 3/3, 2WW (4)

Flying, vigilance

{2}{W}, {T}: Exile another target creature. Return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step.

{2}{W}, {T}, Exert Angel of Condemnation: Exile another target creature until Angel of Condemnation leaves the battlefield. (An exerted creature won't untap during your next untap step.)

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 4/18/2017: If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step.
  • 7/14/2017: Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist.
  • 7/14/2017: If a creature token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield.
  • 7/14/2017: If Angel of Condemnation leaves the battlefield before its first activated ability resolves, the target creature is still exiled. That card returns to the battlefield even if Angel of Condemnation has left the battlefield before the next end step.
  • 7/14/2017: If Angel of Condemnation leaves the battlefield before its last ability resolves, the target creature won’t be exiled.
  • 7/14/2017: The card exiled with Angel of Condemnation’s last ability returns to the battlefield immediately after Angel of Condemnation leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions.
  • 7/14/2017: Tapping Angel of Condemnation to activate either of its abilities while it’s attacking doesn’t remove it from combat.
  • 7/14/2017: Some cards in the Hour of Devastation set let you exert a creature as a cost to activate one of its abilities. You can exert it to pay that cost even if you’ve already exerted it earlier in the turn. Exerting it multiple times will keep it tapped only during your next untap step.
Printings:
#3 (Slawomir Maniak)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Rare)

Languages:
German Engel der Verdammnis
French Ange de la réprobation
Italian Angelo della Condanna
Spanish Ángel de la condenación
Portuguese Anjo da Condenação
Japanese 糾弾の天使
Simplified Chinese 判罪天使
Russian Ангел Осуждения
Traditional Chinese 判罪天使
Korean 규탄의 천사


all prints in all languages

Condemn Condemn English

Instant, W (1)

Put target attacking creature on the bottom of its owner's library. Its controller gains life equal to its toughness.

"No doubt the arbiters would put you away, after all the documents are signed. But I will have justice now."
—Alovnek, Boros guildmage

Illus. Daren Bader

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/15/2010: The affected creature’s last known existence on the battlefield is checked to determine its toughness.
Printings:
#58 (Daren Bader)

Editions:
English Commander 2017 (Uncommon)
English Commander 2014 Edition (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Heroes vs. Monsters (Uncommon)
English Magic 2011 (Uncommon)
English Tenth Edition (Uncommon)
English Dissension (Uncommon)
English Magic Player Rewards (Special)

Languages:
German Verdammen
French Condamnation
Italian Condannare
Spanish Condenar
Portuguese Condenar
Japanese 糾弾
Simplified Chinese 判罪
Russian Осуждение
Traditional Chinese 判罪


all prints in all languages

Crook of Condemnation Crook of Condemnation English

Artifact, 2 (2)

{1}, {T}: Exile target card from a graveyard.

{1}, Exile Crook of Condemnation: Exile all cards from all graveyards.

The God-Pharaoh's angels stripped former initiates of their cartouches and the fortifying magic they provided.

Illus. Ben Maier

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#159 (Ben Maier)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Krummstab der Verdammnis
French Houlette de la réprobation
Italian Pastorale della Condanna
Spanish Garfio de la condenación
Portuguese Gancho da Condenação
Japanese 没収の曲杖
Simplified Chinese 判罪勾杖
Russian Крюк Осуждения
Traditional Chinese 判罪勾杖
Korean 규탄의 갈고리


all prints in all languages

Stromkirk Condemned Stromkirk Condemned English

Creature — Vampire Horror 2/2, BB (2)

Discard a card: Vampires you control get +1/+1 until end of turn. Activate this ability only once each turn.

"Blood from the vein is the finest vintage to accompany a feast of the mind."
—Runo Stromkirk

Illus. Magali Villeneuve

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: If you discard a Vampire card with madness and cast it, it’ll enter the battlefield before Stromkirk Condemned’s ability resolves.
  • 7/13/2016: The set of creatures affected by Stromkirk Condemned’s ability is determined as the ability resolves. Vampires you begin to control later in the turn won’t get +1/+1.
Printings:
#106 (Magali Villeneuve)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Rare)

Languages:
German Verdammte aus Stromkirch
French Condamnée de Stromkirk
Italian Condannata di Stromkirk
Spanish Stromkirk condenado
Portuguese Condenado Stromkirk
Japanese 流城の死刑囚
Simplified Chinese 溪堡凶徒
Russian Стромкиркская Обреченная
Traditional Chinese 溪堡凶徒
Korean 스트롬커크 사형수


all prints in all languages

[ 1-4 ] 4 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.