Barrage Tyrant Battle for Zendikar Kozilek's Sentinel

Crumble to Dust Crumble to Dust English

Sorcery, 3R (4)

Devoid (This card has no color.)

Exile target nonbasic land. Search its controller's graveyard, hand, and library for any number of cards with the same name as that land and exile them. Then that player shuffles his or her library.

Illus. James Paick

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: You may leave any cards with that name in the player's graveyard, hand, or library. You don't have to exile them.
  • 8/25/2015: Cards with devoid use frames that are variations of the transparent frame traditionally used for Eldrazi. The top part of the card features some color over a background based on the texture of the hedrons that once imprisoned the Eldrazi. This coloration is intended to aid deckbuilding and game play.
  • 8/25/2015: A card with devoid is just colorless. It's not colorless and the colors of mana in its mana cost.
  • 8/25/2015: Other cards and abilities can give a card with devoid color. If that happens, it's just the new color, not that color and colorless.
  • 8/25/2015: Devoid works in all zones, not just on the battlefield.
  • 8/25/2015: If a card loses devoid, it will still be colorless. This is because effects that change an object's color (like the one created by devoid) are considered before the object loses devoid.
#128 (James Paick)

English Battle for Zendikar (Uncommon)

German Zu Staub zerbröckeln
French Tomber en poussière
Italian Sgretolarsi in Polvere
Spanish Reducir a polvo
Portuguese Ruir em Pó
Japanese 塵への崩壊
Simplified Chinese 溃碎化尘
Russian Рассыпаться в Прах
Traditional Chinese 潰碎化塵
Korean 먼지로 부스러지다

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Crumble to Dust
View Decks with Crumble to Dust
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.