[ 1-7 ] 7 cards

Forbid Forbid English

Instant, 1UU (3)

Buyback—Discard two cards. (You may discard two cards in addition to any other costs as you cast this spell. If you do, put this card into your hand as it resolves.)

Counter target spell.

Illus. Richard Wright

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#33 (Richard Wright)

Editions:
English Amonkhet Invocations (Special)
English Tempest Remastered (Rare)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)
English Exodus (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Absage
French Interdit
Italian Proibire
Spanish Prohibir
Portuguese Proibir


all prints in all languages

Forbidden Alchemy Forbidden Alchemy English

Instant, 2U (3)

Look at the top four cards of your library. Put one of them into your hand and the rest into your graveyard.

Flashback {6}{B} (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Illus. David Rapoza

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: If you have fewer than four cards in your library, you’ll look at all the cards there and put one into your hand and the rest into your graveyard.
Printings:
#38 (David Rapoza)

Editions:
English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Common)
English Duel Decks: Blessed vs. Cursed (Common)
English Innistrad (Common)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

Languages:
German Verbotene Alchemie
French Alchimie interdite
Italian Alchimia Proibita
Spanish Alquimia prohibida
Portuguese Alquimia Proibida
Japanese 禁忌の錬金術
Simplified Chinese 炼金禁术
Russian Запретная Алхимия
Traditional Chinese 鍊金禁術


all prints in all languages

Forbidden Crypt Forbidden Crypt English

Enchantment, 3BB (5)

If you would draw a card, return a card from your graveyard to your hand instead. If you can't, you lose the game.

If a card would be put into your graveyard from anywhere, exile that card instead.

Illus. D. Alexander Gregory

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: It will replace itself being sent to the graveyard, and exile itself.
  • 10/4/2004: The second ability is a replacement effect, not a triggered ability. The card never gets to the graveyard.
  • 10/4/2004: The “if you can’t” in the first ability refers to putting the card in your hand, as well as being unable to choose a card. Thus, if you can’t choose a card during resolution, you lose the game.
  • 10/4/2004: If more than one card is being drawn due to a single effect, apply the replacement as if the cards were being drawn one at a time.
Printings:
#132 (D. Alexander Gregory)

Editions:
English Classic Sixth Edition (Rare)
English Mirage (Rare)

Languages:
German Verbotene Krypta
French Crypte interdite
Italian Cripta Proibita
Spanish Cripta prohibida
Portuguese Cripta Proibida


all prints in all languages

Forbidden Lore Forbidden Lore English

Enchantment — Aura, 2G (3)

Enchant land

Enchanted land has "{T}: Target creature gets +2/+1 until end of turn."

Illus. Christopher Rush

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: Forbidden Lore grants an activated ability to the enchanted land. Only that land’s controller can activate the ability.
Printings:
#124 (Christopher Rush)

Editions:
English Ice Age (Rare)
English MTGO Masters Edition II (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Silvanas Geheimnisse
French Sapience interdite
Italian Sapere Proibito
Spanish Sabiduría prohibida
Portuguese Conhecimento Proibido


all prints in all languages

Forbidden Orchard Forbidden Orchard English

Land

{T}: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool.

Whenever you tap Forbidden Orchard for mana, target opponent creates a 1/1 colorless Spirit creature token.

Illus. Daniel Ljunggren

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#296 (Daniel Ljunggren)

Editions:
English Commander 2016 (Rare)
English Zendikar Expeditions (Mythic Rare)
English From the Vault: Realms (Mythic Rare)
English Champions of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Verbotener Obstgarten
French Cerisaie interdite
Italian Frutteto Proibito
Spanish Huerto prohibido
Portuguese Pomar Proibido
Japanese 禁忌の果樹園
Simplified Chinese 禁忌果园


all prints in all languages

Forbidden Ritual Forbidden Ritual English

Sorcery, 2BB (4)

Sacrifice a nontoken permanent. If you do, target opponent loses 2 life unless he or she sacrifices a permanent or discards a card. You may repeat this process any number of times.

Illus. Christopher Rush

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If you choose to repeat the process, you repeat the effect but do not get to pick a different target opponent.
  • 10/4/2004: You choose the target opponent on casting.
  • 10/4/2004: You sacrifice during resolution, not during casting.
Printings:
#10 (Christopher Rush)

Editions:
English Visions (Rare)

Languages:
German Verbotenes Ritual
French Rituel interdit
Italian Rito Proibito
Spanish Ritual prohibido
Portuguese Ritual Proibido


all prints in all languages

Forbidding Watchtower Forbidding Watchtower English

Land

Forbidding Watchtower enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {W} to your mana pool.

{1}{W}: Forbidding Watchtower becomes a 1/5 white Soldier creature until end of turn. It's still a land.

Illus. Aleksi Briclot

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {tap} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
  • 10/1/2009: Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it’s already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.
Printings:
#352 (Aleksi Briclot)

Editions:
English Tenth Edition (Uncommon)
English Urza's Legacy (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Abweisender Wachturm
French Tour de guet menaçante
Italian Torre di Guardia Minacciosa
Spanish Atalaya prohibitoria
Portuguese Torre de Vigia Portentosa
Japanese 近づきがたい監視塔
Simplified Chinese 险要的瞭望台
Russian Неприступная Сторожевая Башня
Traditional Chinese 險要的瞭望臺


all prints in all languages

[ 1-7 ] 7 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.