Felidar Umbra Planechase Anthology Hyena Umbra

Ghostly Prison Ghostly Prison English

Enchantment, 2W (3)

Creatures can't attack you unless their controller pays {2} for each creature he or she controls that's attacking you.

"May the memory of our fallen heroes ensnare the violent hearts of lesser men."
—Great Threshold of Monserkat inscription

Illus. Wayne England

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2007: In the Two-Headed Giant format, you still only have to pay once per creature.
  • 2/1/2014: Unless some effect explicitly says otherwise, a creature that can't attack you can still attack a planeswalker you control.
Printings:
#7 (Wayne England)

Editions:
English Planechase Anthology (Uncommon)
English Commander 2016 (Uncommon)
English Conspiracy: Take the Crown (Uncommon)
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Uncommon)
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Champions of Kamigawa (Uncommon)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

Languages:
German Gespenstisches Gefängnis
French Prison fantomale
Italian Prigione Spettrale
Spanish Prisión fantasmagórica
Portuguese Prisão Fantasmagórica
Japanese 亡霊の牢獄
Simplified Chinese 魂魅拘禁


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ghostly Prison
View Decks with Ghostly Prison
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.