[ 1-2 ] 2 cards

Gisela, Blade of Goldnight Gisela, Blade of Goldnight English

Legendary Creature — Angel 5/5, 4WWR (7)

Flying, first strike

If a source would deal damage to an opponent or a permanent an opponent controls, that source deals double that damage to that player or permanent instead.

If a source would deal damage to you or a permanent you control, prevent half that damage, rounded up.

Illus. Jason Chan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2012: Gisela doubles damage dealt to opponents and permanents your opponents control from any source, including sources controlled by those opponents.
  • 5/1/2012: If multiple replacement effects would modify how damage would be dealt, the player being dealt damage (or the controller of the permanent being dealt damage) chooses the order in which to apply those effects.
  • 5/1/2012: If damage dealt by a source you control is being divided among multiple permanents an opponent controls or among an opponent and one or more permanents he or she controls simultaneously, divide the original amount and double the results. For example, if you attack with a 5/5 creature with trample and your opponent blocks with a 2/2 creature, you can assign 2 damage to the blocker and 3 damage to the defending player. These amounts are then doubled to 4 and 6 damage, respectively. You can't double the damage to 10 first and then assign 2 to the creature and 8 to the player.
Printings:
#219 (Jason Chan)

Editions:
English Commander 2015 (Mythic Rare)
English Avacyn Restored (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Sela Goldnachtschwert
French Gisela, lame d'Ornuit
Italian Gisela, Lama della Notte Dorata
Spanish Gisela, Espada de la Noche Dorada
Portuguese Gisela, Espadachim dos Noite Dourada
Japanese 黄金夜の刃、ギセラ
Simplified Chinese 金夜之刃姬瑟拉
Russian Гизела, Клинок Золотой Ночи
Traditional Chinese 金夜之刃姬瑟拉
Korean 황금야의 칼날 기셀라


all prints in all languages

Gisela, the Broken Blade Gisela, the Broken Blade English

Legendary Creature — Angel Horror 4/3, 2WW (4)

Flying, first strike, lifelink

At the beginning of your end step, if you both own and control Gisela, the Broken Blade and a creature named Bruna, the Fading Light, exile them, then meld them into Brisela, Voice of Nightmares.

She now hears only Emrakul's murmurs.

Illus. Clint Cearley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: In a Commander game, your commander may be Bruna, the Fading Light or Gisela, the Broken Blade, and the other may be in your deck. If they meld into Brisela, Voice of Nightmares, Brisela will also be your commander; but if Brisela leaves the battlefield, only the card chosen as your commander at the start of the game may be put into the command zone.
The other part is:
English Brisela, Voice of Nightmares

Printings:
#28a (Clint Cearley)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Sela, das gebrochene Schwert
French Gisela, la lame brisée
Italian Gisela, Lama Spezzata
Spanish Gisela, la Espada Quebrada
Portuguese Gisela, a Lâmina Partida
Japanese 折れた刃、ギセラ
Simplified Chinese 破碎之刃姬瑟拉
Russian Гизела, Сломанный Клинок
Traditional Chinese 破碎之刃姬瑟拉
Korean 부러진 검 기셀라


all prints in all languages

[ 1-2 ] 2 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.