Golgari Longlegs Return to Ravnica Judge's Familiar

Growing Ranks Growing Ranks English

Enchantment, 2{G/W}{G/W} (4)

At the beginning of your upkeep, populate. (Create a token that's a copy of a creature token you control.)

"We will grow an army large enough to withstand the Izzet's madness."
—Trostani

Illus. Seb McKinnon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You can choose any creature token you control for populate. If a spell or ability puts a token onto the battlefield under your control and then instructs you to populate (as Coursers' Accord does), you may choose to copy the token you just created, or you may choose to copy another creature token you control.
  • 4/15/2013: If you choose to copy a creature token that's a copy of another creature, the new creature token will copy the characteristics of whatever the original token is copying.
  • 4/15/2013: The new creature token copies the characteristics of the original token as stated by the effect that put the original token onto the battlefield.
  • 4/15/2013: The new token doesn't copy whether the original token is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any noncopy effects that have changed its power, toughness, color, and so on.
  • 4/15/2013: Any “as [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[this creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the new token will work.
  • 4/15/2013: If you control no creature tokens when you populate, nothing will happen.
Printings:
#217 (Seb McKinnon)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Rare)

Languages:
German Wachsende Reihen
French Rangs en augmentation
Italian Ranghi in Crescita
Spanish Engrosar las filas
Portuguese Tropas Crescentes
Japanese 兵士の育成
Simplified Chinese 扩编军伍
Russian Растущие Ряды
Traditional Chinese 擴編軍伍
Korean 병력 증대


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Growing Ranks
View Decks with Growing Ranks
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.