Golgari Decoy Return to Ravnica Korozda Monitor

Horncaller's Chant Horncaller's Chant English

Sorcery, 7G (8)

Create a 4/4 green Rhino creature token with trample, then populate. (Create a token that's a copy of a creature token you control.)

"The Selesnya are gathering armies. Do you still believe they aren't preparing for war?"
—Teysa, to Isperia

Illus. Eric Velhagen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You can choose any creature token you control for populate. If a spell or ability puts a token onto the battlefield under your control and then instructs you to populate (as Coursers' Accord does), you may choose to copy the token you just created, or you may choose to copy another creature token you control.
  • 4/15/2013: If you choose to copy a creature token that's a copy of another creature, the new creature token will copy the characteristics of whatever the original token is copying.
  • 4/15/2013: The new creature token copies the characteristics of the original token as stated by the effect that put the original token onto the battlefield.
  • 4/15/2013: The new token doesn't copy whether the original token is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any noncopy effects that have changed its power, toughness, color, and so on.
  • 4/15/2013: Any “as [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[this creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the new token will work.
  • 4/15/2013: If you control no creature tokens when you populate, nothing will happen.
Printings:
#128 (Eric Velhagen)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Gesang der Hörnerruferin
French Chant du meneur de corne
Italian Canto dell'Evocacorno
Spanish Canto del llamacuernos
Portuguese Cântico do Invocador de Chifres
Japanese 角呼びの詠唱
Simplified Chinese 唤角师吟颂
Russian Напев Призывательницы Носорогов
Traditional Chinese 喚角師吟頌
Korean 뿔나팔 구호


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Horncaller's Chant
View Decks with Horncaller's Chant
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.