[ 1-2 ] 2 cards

Blinkmoth Nexus Blinkmoth Nexus English

Land

{T}: Add {C} to your mana pool.

{1}: Blinkmoth Nexus becomes a 1/1 Blinkmoth artifact creature with flying until end of turn. It's still a land.

{1}, {T}: Target Blinkmoth creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

Illus. Sam Burley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: Blinkmoth Nexus gains the creature type “Blinkmoth” when it becomes a creature. This means that it ends up with three types (land, artifact, and creature), plus one creature subtype (Blinkmoth).
  • 12/1/2004: The “target Blinkmoth gets +1/+1” ability can target any creature with the creature type Blinkmoth.
  • 8/1/2008: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {tap} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
  • 10/1/2009: Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.
Printings:
#236 (Sam Burley)

Editions:
English Modern Masters 2015 Edition (Rare)
English Modern Masters (Rare)
English Darksteel (Rare)
English World Championship Decks (Special)

Languages:
German Blinkmotten-Nexus
French Nexus des scintimites
Italian Nexus dei Lampidotteri
Spanish Nexo de polillas titilantes
Portuguese Nexo de Mosco-lumes
Japanese ちらつき蛾の生息地
Simplified Chinese 光蛾连结点


all prints in all languages

Inkmoth Nexus Inkmoth Nexus English

Land

{T}: Add {C} to your mana pool.

{1}: Inkmoth Nexus becomes a 1/1 Blinkmoth artifact creature with flying and infect until end of turn. It's still a land. (It deals damage to creatures in the form of -1/-1 counters and to players in the form of poison counters.)

Illus. Jung Park

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: If Inkmoth Nexus entered the battlefield this turn and it’s not a creature, it can be tapped for mana. If it becomes a creature that turn, it can’t attack or be tapped for mana.
  • 6/1/2011: If you’ve controlled Inkmoth Nexus continuously since your most recent turn began and it becomes a creature, it can attack or be tapped for mana.
Printings:
#145 (Jung Park)

Editions:
English Mirrodin Besieged (Rare)

Languages:
German Tintenmotten-Nexus
French Nexus des encrimites
Italian Nexus degli Atrodotteri
Spanish Nexo de polillas de tinta
Portuguese Nexo de Mosco-tintas
Japanese 墨蛾の生息地
Simplified Chinese 墨蛾连结点
Russian Нексус Черномолей
Traditional Chinese 墨蛾連結點


all prints in all languages

[ 1-2 ] 2 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.